1 Vote For You

Voter Login

To vote you must log in using your AAS username and password. Your AAS
username is commonly your AAS member ID number.

Forgot your username or password?

Contact our membership department by email at membership@aas.org
or call 202-328-2010 and press 4.

HAD 2012 Election

Historical Astronomy Division Election Ballot 2012 - Voting Ends on September 15, 2012 at 11:59 PM (Eastern Time Zone)


The 2012 election for HAD Vice-Chair/Chair Elect and Committee Members is now open, and will close on September 15th 2012.

You will need your AAS username (which defaults to your membership number), and your password.

Please vote for one of the two candidates for HAD Vice-Chair/Chair Elect:

  • Jay Holberg, University of Arizona
  • Marc Rothenberg, National Science Foundation

Please vote for two of the four candidates for HAD Committee:

  • Jennifer Bartlett, United States Naval Observatory
  • Linda M. French, Illinois Wesleyan University
  • Alan Harris, MoreData!
  • Wayne Orchiston, James Cook University

Current time: Friday, 21 November 2014, 01:40:23 pm EST (-05:00 GMT)

Voting opened: Wednesday, 15 August 2012, 12:00:00 am EDT (-04:00 GMT)
Voting closed: Sunday, 15 September 2013, 11:59:59 pm EDT (-04:00 GMT)

The time has passed to vote on this ballot.

You must log in to vote.

HAD Vice Chair


The successful candidate will serve as HAD Vice-Chair between the 2013 and 2015 January HAD meetings, then becomes HAD Chair until the 2017 HAD meeting, and then serves as Past Chair until the 2019 HAD meeting. Full duties are listed in the HAD Bylaws at http://had.aas.org/bylaws/2010HADBylaws.pdf. Current practice is to have the Vice-Chair in charge of preparing obituaries of all AAS members each year, and the Past Chair chairing the HAD Prize Committee.

Term Elected For: January 2013 - January 2015
Currently Serving: Jay M. Pasachoff

Please select up to 1 option(s).

HAD Committee Member

Description: The successful candidates will serve on the HAD Committee along with the Chair, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and Past Chair. The Committee is responsible for managing the Division.
Term Elected For: January 2013 - January 2015
Currently Serving: Wayne Osborn, Richard A. Jarrell

Please select up to 2 option(s).

Your ballot selections will not be submitted until you have reviewed and approved your choices on the next page.