1 Vote For You

Voter Login

To vote you must log in using your AAS username and password. Your AAS
username is commonly your AAS member ID number.

Forgot your username or password?

Contact our membership department by email at membership@aas.org
or call 202-328-2010 and press 4.

HEAD 2014 Ballot for Bylaw Changes

High Energy Astrophysics Division Ballot 2014 - Voting Ends on 30 April, 2014 at 11:59 PM (Eastern Time Zone)

Current time: Monday, 24 November 2014, 04:04:15 pm EST (-05:00 GMT)

Voting opened: Thursday, 27 March 2014, 12:00:00 am EDT (-04:00 GMT)
Voting closed: Thursday, 17 April 2014, 11:59:59 pm EDT (-04:00 GMT)

The time has passed to vote on this ballot.

You must log in to vote.

HEAD 2014 Bylaw Changes


The primary purpose of this revision to the bylaws is to allow affiliate membership in HEAD, that is, membership by scientists who are not members of the AAS but who are members of other societies such as APS or AGU. The exact list of appropriate societies will be determined by the Executive Committee and updated as necessary. Affiliate members will have essentially the same status as regular full members, except that they cannot be an Officer or member of the Executive Committee. This change will bring HEAD into alignment with most of the other AAS divisions, and allow non-astronomers who are interested in High-Energy Astrophysics to join in the activities of the Division. Some minor technical changes and fixes have been made to clarify intent or to fix typographical errors.

  • The current bylaws are available on-line.
  • The complete text of the proposed new bylaws in PDF form.
  • A prĂ©cis of the proposed changes in PDF form.
Term Elected For: N/A
Currently Serving: N/A

Please select up to 1 option(s).

  • About
  • About
  • About

Your ballot selections will not be submitted until you have reviewed and approved your choices on the next page.