1 Vote For You

Voter Login

To vote you must log in using your AAS username and password. Your AAS
username is commonly your AAS member ID number.

Forgot your username or password?

Contact our membership department by email at membership@aas.org
or call 202-328-2010 and press 4.

DPS 2013 Election

Division for Planetary Sciences Election Ballot 2013 - Voting Ends on August 5, 2013 at 11:59 PM (Eastern Time Zone)


The 2013 election for DPS Vice-Chair and Committee is now open, and will close on , August 5 2013.

You will need your AAS member login ID (which defaults to your membership number), and your password. If you have not registered to or renewed your DPS membership recently, please take a moment to do so now. This will allow you to vote and benefit from all membership advantages.

You should vote for one of the three candidates for Vice-Chair:

  • Bonnie Buratti, JPL
  • Torrence Johnson, JPL
  • Carey Lisse, JHUAP

The elected Vice-Chair will take his/her functions in October 2013 and will become the DPS Chair in October 2014.

You should vote for two of the four candidates for DPS Committee:

  • Julie Castillo-Rogez, JPL
  • Ben Greenhagen, JPL
  • Jani Radebaugh, BYU Geological
  • Tom Spilker, Solar System Science & Exploration consulting firm

The successful candidates will serve on the committee for three years after October 2013.

Current time: Wednesday, 22 October 2014, 06:20:43 pm EDT (-04:00 GMT)

Voting opened: Thursday, 30 May 2013, 12:00:00 am EDT (-04:00 GMT)
Voting closed: Monday, 5 August 2013, 11:59:59 pm EDT (-04:00 GMT)

The time has passed to vote on this ballot.

You must log in to vote.

Vice Chair

Description: The successful candidate will serve as DPS Vice-Chair between the 2013 and 2014 annual DPS meetings, then becomes DPS Chair until the 2015 DPS meeting, and then serves as Past Chair until the 2016 DPS meeting.
Term Elected For: October 2013 - October 2014
Currently Serving: Heidi Hammel

Please select up to 1 option(s).

DPS Committee Member

Description: The successful candidates will serve on the DPS Committee for three years, from the 2013 DPS meeting to the 2016 DPS meeting.
Term Elected For: October 2013 - October 2016
Currently Serving: Dan Britt, Dale Cruikshank, Elizabeth (Zibi) Turtle, Robert Pappalardo, Ralph McNutt, Ross Beyer, Paul Withers

Please select up to 2 option(s).

Your ballot selections will not be submitted until you have reviewed and approved your choices on the next page.