1 Vote For You

Voter Login

To vote you must log in using your AAS username and password. Your AAS
username is commonly your AAS member ID number.

Forgot your username or password?

Contact our membership department by email at membership@aas.org
or call 202-328-2010 and press 4.

SPD 2013 Election

Solar Physics Division Election Ballot 2013 - Voting Ends on May 24, 2013 at 11:59 PM (Eastern Time Zone)


The 2013 election for SPD Committee Persons is now open, and will close on May 24th, 2013.

You will need your AAS member login ID (which defaults to your membership number), and your password.

You should vote for two of the four candidates for Committee persons:

  • Sarbani Basu, Yale University
  • Giuliana de Toma, NCAR/HAO
  • Brian T. Welsch, Space Sciences Laboratory, UC-Berkeley
  • Stephen White, Air Force Research Laboratory

The successful candidates will serve on the committee for two years.

Current time: Friday, 21 November 2014, 11:02:43 am EST (-05:00 GMT)

Voting opened: Monday, 22 April 2013, 12:00:00 am EDT (-04:00 GMT)
Voting closed: Friday, 24 May 2013, 11:59:59 pm EDT (-04:00 GMT)

The time has passed to vote on this ballot.

You must log in to vote.

Committee Persons


The Committee shall meet at least once each year. A request in writing from at least three members of the Committee shall render a convocation of an additional meeting of the Committee obligatory. Any member of the Committee unable to attend the meeting shall have the privilege of naming an alternate representative to participate in the meeting without vote, subject to the approval of the Chairperson. At any meeting of the Committee, five of its members shall constitute a quorum.

Term Elected For: June 2013 - June 2015
Currently Serving: Jon Linker, Janet Luhmann

Please select up to 2 option(s).

Your ballot selections will not be submitted until you have reviewed and approved your choices on the next page.